Professor Eric Freyfogle Named Swanlund Chair

Tuesday, December 04, 2012

Professor Eric Freyfogle has been named a Swanlund Chair, the highest endowed title bestowed upon faculty at the Urbana campus. The Swanlund Chair is named for alumna Maybelle Leland Swanlund, and was established to attract leaders in the arts and sciences to the University and recognize current faculty members who have made exceptional contributions in their fields.

University of Illinois News Bureau