Distinguished Alumni Awards Presented at Annual Alumni Luncheon

Monday, May 07, 2012

Since the 1960s, the College of Law has honored each year a select group of alumni who have achieved great distinction in their professional and civic endeavors. On April 19, the College honored four recipients at the College’s Annual Alumni Luncheon at the University Club in Chicago: 

Karen Anderson, ’77, formerly at the Chicago Board of Education and Vedder Price.
photo of Karen Anderson and Dean Bruce Smith

Orrin Edidin
, ’86, President of WMS Industries, Inc., an internationally recognized leader in electronic game entertainment.
photo of Orrin Edidin and Dean Bruce Smith

Roger Page
, ’74, retired Vice Chairman and national director of the Washington National Tax Practice at Deloitte.
photo of Roger Page and Dean Bruce Smith

Chulasingh Vasantasingh
, ’74, Attorney General of Thailand.
photo of Chulasingh Vasantasingh and Dean Bruce Smith

The Law Alumni Board also honored the inaugural recipient of the College of Law Alumni Loyalty Award - Prabha Parameswaran, '93, Senior Counsel at Aon Hewitt - for her contributions over the years to alumni relations and the College's students. Suzanne L. Saxman, President of the Law Alumni Board (pictured right), represented the Board in presenting the award.
photo of Prabbha Parameswaran and Dean Bruce Smith

The annual Alumni Luncheon, another great tradition, brought out alumni from across the nation. Here are some photos.