Law Alumni Board

The Law Alumni Board is a group of dedicated alumni who support the College of Law’s alumni relations efforts. The Board is actively involved in promoting alumni events, developing opportunities for student-alumni interaction, providing alumni services, and encouraging alumni giving the College of Law.

The Alumni Board is composed of approximately 25 alumni, each serving a two-year term. The Board meets quarterly, including one annual meeting on campus either during Homecoming or the Alumni-Student Career Conference, and its committees conduct business between full board meetings.

Apply for the Law Alumni Board

Applications for new board members are accepted year round and are due by March 30 of each year for terms beginning on July 1. For complete application information, download the Application Form and the member information sheet.

Law Alumni Board Members

Executive Committee

Joel Shapiro (’85)
Patzik, Frank, and Samotny, Ltd.
Chicago, Illinois

Vice President
Elizabeth Babbitt (’08)
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Steven Ciszewski (’98)
Novack & Macey LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Board Members

Christopher Boggs (’11)
Office of the Illinois Attorney General
Springfield, Illinois

Vincent Boyle (’09)
Heyl, Royster, Voelker & Allen
Peoria, Illinois

Kevin Conneely (’88)
Stinson Leonard Street LLP
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Emily Fitzgerald (’11)
Swanson, Martin & Bell, LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Susanne Hack (’00)
Susanne Hack & Associates
Chicago, Illinois

Brandon Loggins (’10)
Law Office of Ernest B. Fenton
Chicago, Illinois

Aaron Moshiashwili (’09)
VetFirst Policy Solutions, Inc.
Washington, District of Columbia

Shawna Boothe (’13)
Schiff Hardin LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Kevin Frost (’95)
Clark, Justen, Zucchi & Frost, Ltd.
Rockford, Illinois

Andi Gulley (’00)
Gibbs & Bruns, LLP
Houston, Texas

Alice Keane (’93)
Illinois Attorney General’s Office
Chicago, Illinois

Krissa Lubben (’94)
Thompson Coburn LLP
St. Louis, Missouri

Jason Patterson (’10)
National Labor Relations Board
Chicago, Illinois

Wade Thomson (’03)
Jenner & Block LLP
Chicago, Illinois  

Dan Campbell (’13)
McDermott Will & Emery
Chicago, Illinois

Michael Carbonargi (’00)
Kroll Inc./Cook County Board of Review
Chicago, Illinois

Louis DiSanto (’05)                           
Banner & Witcoff, Ltd.
Chicago, Illinois

Kimberly Enders (’85)                       
Polsinelli PC
Chicago, Illinois

Steve Flores (’07)                              
Winston & Strawn LLP
Chicago, Illinois

JR Glenn (’12)                                   
Winston & Strawn LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Melissa Gold (’13)    
McDonald's Corporation (HireGenics)
Oak Brook, Illinois

Amy Hunter  (’10)                
Perkins Coie LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Laura Neubauer (’89)             
Kings County (Brooklyn) District Attorney
New York, New York

Ashok Pinto (’03)
U.S. Senate, Committee on Commerce, Science, & Transportation
Washington , D.C.

William Pipal (’12)    
Troutman Sanders LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Keyonn Pope (’09)                
Reed Smith LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Todd Schmid (’13)
Paul Hastings LLP
New York, New York

Mike Turner (’08)                 
Neal Gerber
Chicago, Illinois