Class Notes

Ronald Berman '74


Ron Berman '74 was recently named for inclusion in the Best Lawyers of the Year for 2016 for his work in tax law and trusts and estates. In addition, he was named Best Lawyers' 2016 Madison Tax Law "Lawyer of the Year". Berman is a Shareholder of Neider & Boucher, S.C. in Madison, Wisconsin.

Peter Rasmussen '82


Peter Rasmussen '82 received Bloomberg BNA's Degler Reference Quality Awards for creating the "In Practice" content for Bloomberg Law's Corporate Transactions product. Peter is a senior legal editor with Bloomberg BNA in Arlington, Virginia.

Scott Lerner '92


Scott Lerner '92 is expecting the release of his fourth novel The Wiccan Witch of the Midwest which comes out on October 31, 2015. It is published through Camel Press.

Samuel Kauffman '12


Samuel Kauffman was elected Second Vice Chair of the Pulaski County Democratic Committee in Arkansas. His term runs from January 2015 through January 2017.

Eugene Miller '73


Eugene H. Miller (‘73), Chairman Emeritus at the California real estate law firm, Miller Starr Regalia, was recently selected by his peers for inclusion in Best Lawyers in America 2016© for his commercial litigation and real estate law practices and has been honored as the Best Lawyers’ 2016 Oakland Real Estate Law “Lawyer of the Year”. Only one lawyer per practice area within each metropolitan region is selected as “Lawyer of the Year”. Additionally, Gene was named a San Francisco 2015 “Top Rated Lawyer” by American Lawyer Media.

Shawna Boothe '13


Shawna Boothe ('13) won a pro bono custody case with a settlement of her client's removal petition and her ex-husband’s petition for child support payment. Boothe, who worked over 187 pro bono hours over the course of a year on the case, says the settlement “allowed the parties to continue on with their lives without litigation looming over them.”

Read more